My favourite sculptor

Eduardo Chillida Museum San Sebastian

San Sebastian is one of my favourite places on the planet. Besides the awesome beaches, amazing landscapes and fantastic pintxos (Basque for tapas), it’s also the home of the little-known Museum Chillida-Leku – an outdoor museum featuring Spanish Basque sculptor Eduardo Chillida, a popular source of inspiration for me. Spending an entire sunny winter afternoon there taking photos of his monuments was as if I had gone to art heaven. Picking one photo out of the hundreds I took was difficult, but I think this picture does really capture the setting perfectly.

Leave a Reply

