Sea urchin love

Ecoinspired cushions

A few days ago I had the pleasure of meeting Karen from Ecoinspired, a small studio screen-printing a variety of designs inspired by nature. My favourites are these sea urchin cushions which I think would totally go on my couch, if it were not already overflowing with other cushion varieties. I am seriously beginning to think that I need more than one couch to fill my cushion obsessions.

Karen painstakingly prints everything herself in her Narrabeen studio, using environmentally-friendly inks plus washes everything up with rainwater from her tank. Now, that’s dedication. I am going to invite myself to her studio one of these days to observe all her special techniques and colour-mixing secrets.

Comments
One Response to “Sea urchin love”
  1. Karen Brock says:

    Thanks Stephanie…….. 🙂 You’re welcome to come visit….I’ll be here…..printing, mixing, cutting, cleaning, blogging…the list goes on….lucky I love it!

Leave a Reply

